NOMAD 2022

NOMAD 2022

Lapland – FINLAND

24 – 28 January 2022

NOMAD 2022

An unique adventure

The NOMAD event 2022 takes place north of the Arctic Circle in Finnish Lapland.

Country

Finland

Distance

270 km

Duration

4 days

Destination

The Finnish Lapland…

The departure of the NOMAD event will be on January 24, 2022 on the Arctic Circle, in the village of Santa Claus. The 270 km route will take participants through the municipalities of Rovaniemi and Sodankylä.

To the rhythm of the creaking snow under your feet, this exceptional adventure will make you discover unspoiled nature. From the beauty of the frosted trees to the blue hue of the polar night, you will experience a preserved environment dotted with frozen lakes and perhaps you will be lucky enough to see the Northern Lights dancing across the bright midnight sky.

The arrival of this unique event will be on the Ounasjoki River in Rovaniemi.

Program

Save the dates

Saturday 22 January 2022

Welcoming of participants at 3pm at the Sokos hotel in Rovaniemi. Accommodation in double rooms. After check-in, the rest of the day is free.

Sunday 23 January 2022

After the breakfast taken at the hotel, we will organize the administrative, technical and medical checks from 10am to 3pm. The pre-race briefing will take place at 5pm then we will all have dinner together at the hotel.

Monday 24 January 2022

After the breakfast, we will make a 20-minutes transfer to reach the Arctic Circle section located in the Santa Claus village. At 10am we will give the start of the NOMAD.

From 24 to 28 January 2022

In the maximum time of 96 hours, participants will have to travel a 270 km route in self-supported conditions. Checkpoints will be organised along the route. A technical and medical team will support the runners.

Friday 28 January 2022

End of the race at 10am. The rest of the day is free. The awards ceremony will take place at 7pm and will be followed by a closing dinner.

Saturday 29 January 2022

After breakfast, participants can leave their rooms at the end of the morning and go individually to the airport. 

Accommodations

Participants will be accommodated before the race at the Sokos hotel in Rovaniemi city center and after the event at the Ounasvaara Chalets hotel.

Airport

Rovaniemi Regional Airport is approximately 8 km from the hotel.

Video

Explore the Finnish Lapland in January 2022

Halfway between Europe and the icy archipelagos of the Arctic Ocean, Lapland is 30% of the Finnish territory for a lower density of 2 inhabitants per km2. The northernmost region of the European continent with Norwegian Finnmark, it is located largely beyond the Arctic Circle.
More information

Are you ready for a new adventure?

l

Registration

Registrations for the NOMAD 2022 are open. The number of participants is limited to 20 competitors. Registrations are validated after receipt of the registration form and the first deposit. Register now

Race information

The NOMAD event takes place in January. At this period of year, the racing conditions are extreme with temperatures going down to -30 ° and very short days. Participants must be in excellent physical condition and have efficient equipments.  Equipments

Nomad Event

The NOMAD is a new ultramarathon proposed by Canal Aventure. With this challenge, we offer you a different environment and race conditions each year in order to make each edition of the NOMAD truly unique. More information

Join us

NOMAD 2022

We look forward to seeing you from January 24 to 28, 2022 in Finnish Lapland for the first edition of NOMAD.

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

NOMAD 2022

NOMAD 2022

Laponie – FINLANDE

24 – 28 janvier 2022

NOMAD 2022

Une aventure unique

La NOMAD 2022 se déroule au nord du cercle arctique polaire en Laponie finlandaise.

Pays

Finlande

Distance

270 km

Durée

4 jours

Destination

La Laponie finlandaise…

Le départ de la NOMAD se fera le 24 janvier 2022 sur le Cercle Polaire Arctique, dans le village du Père Noël. L’itinéraire de 270 km conduira les participants à travers les régions de Rovaniemi et de Sodankylä.

Au rythme de la neige grinçant sous vos pas, cette aventure exceptionnelle vous fera découvrir une nature préservée. De la beauté des arbres givrés à la teinte bleue de la nuit polaire, vous découvrirez un environnement préservé, parsemé de lacs gelés et peut-être aurez-vous la chance de voir les aurores boréales dansant à travers le ciel lumineux de minuit.

L’arrivée de la NOMAD aura lieu sur la rivière Ounasjoki à Rovaniemi.

Programme

A vos agendas

Samedi 22 janvier

Accueil des participants à 15h à l’hôtel Sokos de Rovaniemi. Installation en chambres doubles, le reste de la journée est libre. 

Dimanche 23 janvier

Après le petit-déjeuner proposé à l’hôtel, nous organiserons les vérifications administratives, techniques et médicales d’avant course de 10h à 15h. Le briefing d’avant course se déroulera à 17h puis nous dinerons tous ensemble à l’hôtel.

Lundi 24 janvier

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous effectuerons un transfert de 20 minutes pour rejoindre le Cercle Polaire Arctique situé dans le village du Père Noël. A 10h nous donnerons le départ de la NOMAD.

Du lundi 24 au vendredi 28 janvier

Dans le temps maximum de 96 heures, les participants devront parcourir un itinéraire de 270 km en autonomie alimentaire. Des points de contrôle seront répartis sur le parcours. Une équipe technique et médicale accompagnera les coureurs.

Vendredi 28 janvier

Fin de la course à 10h. Le reste de la journée est libre. La cérémonie de remise des récompenses se déroulera à 19h et sera suivi d’un dîner de clôture.

Samedi 29 janvier

Après le petit-déjeuner les participants pourront quitter les chambres en fin de matinée et se rendre individuellement à l’aéroport. 

Hôtels

Les participants seront hébergés avant la course à l’hôtel Sokos en centre ville de Rovaniemi et après la course à l’hôtel Ounasvaara Chalets.

Aéroport

L’aéroport régional de Rovaniemi est situé à environ 8 km de l’hôtel.

Video

Partez en Laponie finlandaise en janvier 2022

A mi-chemin entre l’Europe et les archipels glacés de l’océan Arctique, la Laponie c’est 30% du territoire finlandais pour une densité inférieure de 2 habitants au km2. Région la plus septentrionale du continent européen avec le Finnmark norvégien, elle est située en grande partie au-delà du Cercle Polaire Arctique.

Plus d’information

Etes-vous prêts pour une nouvelle aventure ?

l

Inscription

Les inscriptions pour la NOMAD 2022 sont ouvertes. Le nombre de participants est limité à 20 compétiteurs. Les inscriptions sont validées après réception du formulaire d’inscription et du premier acompte.  S’inscrire

Information sur la course

La NOMAD se déroule au mois de janvier. A cette période de l’année, les conditions de course sont extrêmes avec des températures pouvant descendre jusqu’à -30° et des journées très courtes. Les participants doivent être en excellente condition physique et avoir des équipements performants.  Equipements

Nomad Event

La NOMAD est un nouvel ultramarathon proposé par Canal Aventure. Avec ce challenge, nous vous proposerons un environnement et des conditions de course différentes chaque année afin de rendre chacune des éditions de la NOMAD vraiment unique. Plus d’information

Rejoignez-nous

NOMAD 2022

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous du 24 au 28 janvier 2022 en Laponie finlandaise pour la première édition de la NOMAD.

Jour(s)

:

Heure(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Seconde(s)