NOMAD Lapland

24 – 28 January 2022

Lapland – Finland

An unique adventure

The NOMAD event 2022 takes place north of the Arctic Circle in Finnish Lapland

Country

Finland

Distance

270 km

Duration

4 days

Destination

The Finnish Lapland

The departure of the NOMAD event will be on January 24, 2022 on the Arctic Circle, in the village of Santa Claus. The 270 km route will take participants through the municipalities of Rovaniemi and Sodankylä.

To the rhythm of the creaking snow under your feet, this exceptional adventure will make you discover unspoiled nature. From the beauty of the frosted trees to the blue hue of the polar night, you will experience a preserved environment dotted with frozen lakes and perhaps you will be lucky enough to see the Northern Lights dancing across the bright midnight sky.

The arrival of this unique event will be on the Ounasjoki River in Rovaniemi.

Challenge

270 km non-stop in Lapland

The first edition of the NOMAD event is a 270 km non-stop ultramarathon that takes place north of the Arctic Circle, in Finnish Lapland. Competitors have 4 days (96 hours) to complete the entire route. Mandatory Checkpoints will be set out along the route to monitor the competitors and to provide hot water. At these places it will be possible to rest.

The competition is in Self-Supported, which means that each competitor must carry their compulsory equipment, food, personal gears, safety equipment and a minimum of 1,5 liters of water.

In January the temperatures in the region oscillate between -5 ° and -30 ° degrees. In addition, the length of the days is extremely short (around 5:30 hours). The runners will therefore have to progress on the course in the dark using the GPS route provided by the organization. The extreme conditions in which NOMAD 2022 takes place require specific preparation and technical equipment.

Photos

A wonderful adventure

Join Us

Say yes to a New Adventure

Find the calendar of our events and information to know to register.

Our Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Mongolia
THE TRACK Finland

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

What are you waiting for?

NOMAD Lapland

24 – 28 janvier 2022

Laponie – Finlande

Un défi de l’extrême

La NOMAD 2022 c’est 270 km non-stop au nord du Cercle Polaire Arctique.

Pays

Finlande

Distance

270 km

Durée

4 jours
Destination

La Laponie finlandaise

Le départ de la NOMAD se fera le 24 janvier 2022 sur le Cercle Polaire Arctique, dans le village du Père Noël. L’itinéraire de 270 km conduira les participants à travers les régions de Rovaniemi et de Sodankylä.

Au rythme de la neige grinçant sous vos pas, cette aventure exceptionnelle vous fera découvrir une nature préservée. De la beauté des arbres givrés à la teinte bleue de la nuit polaire, vous découvrirez un environnement préservé, parsemé de lacs gelés et peut-être aurez-vous la chance de voir les aurores boréales dansant à travers le ciel lumineux de minuit.

L’arrivée de la NOMAD aura lieu sur la rivière Ounasjoki à Rovaniemi.

Challenge

270 km non-stop en Laponie

La première édition de la NOMAD est un ultramarathon de 270 km non-stop qui se déroule au nord du Cercle Polaire Arctique, en Laponie finlandaise. Les compétiteurs disposent de 4 jours (96 heures) pour parcourir l’ensemble de l’itinéraire. Des points de contrôle obligatoires seront repartis le long du tracé pour surveiller la bonne progression des compétiteurs. Ces points de passages identifiés permettront également de ravitailler les coureurs en eau chaude et offriront un endroit pour se reposer.

La compétition se déroule en autonomie, ce qui signifie que chacun des participants doit transporter ses équipements obligatoires, ses affaires personnelles pour la course, sa nourriture, l’équipement de sécurité et un minimum de 1,5 litre d’eau.

En janvier les températures dans la région oscillent entre -5° et -30° degrés. De plus, la durée des jours est extrêmement courte (environ 5h30). Les coureurs devront donc progresser sur le parcours dans l’obscurité à l’aide du trajet GPS fourni par l’organisation. Les conditions extrêmes dans lesquelles se déroule la NOMAD 2022 nécessitent une préparation et des équipements spécifiques.

Photos

Une aventure exceptionnelle

Résultats

Join Us

Say yes to a New Adventure

Retrouvez le calendrier de nos événements et les modalités d’inscription.

Nos Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Mongolia
THE TRACK Finland

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

What are you waiting for?