THE TRACK   Bolivia

September 2023
THE TRACK Bolivia

Septembre 2023

A fascinating route through Sud Lípez

Country

Bolivia

Distance

520 km

Duration

10 days
Destination

The magic of South Lípez

The route of THE TRACK Bolivia is one of the most fascinating routes there is!

In the south of Bolivia, on the Chilean border, the start of the race will be at the foot of the Licancabur volcano and on the edge of the Laguna Verde at 4300 meters above sea level. We will then cross Sud Lípez, from south to north, to reach the Salar de Uyuni. Our stages will allow us to discover the Desert of Dalí, the path of the lagoons with the Laguna Colorada and the Ollagüe Volcano.

In this region, this mixture of salt deserts, ocher and black mountains is magnified by sunlight and lagoons of all colors. Around these islets of life, surrounded by volcanoes, participants will discover pink flamingos wading through the icy water and also small herds of vicuñas which, along with the llama and the alpaca, inhabit the region.

The arrival of the last stage will be on the Isla del Pescado in the heart of the Salar de Uyuni.

Challenge

520 km at over 4000 meters of altitude

THE TRACK Bolivia is a foot race of 520 km in 9 stages (10 days of competition) and in food self-sufficiency. The event takes place at an altitude between 4000 and 5000 meters above sea level. Each competitor must carry a backpack containing the compulsory equipment, food and personal equipment.

The participants must follow the route as marked by the organizers and indications of the map given before the race. There are check points located at regular intervals. Every night a bivouac is organized by our team. A technical support and a medical team are present during the whole event.

Competitors who cannot respect the limit time (10 hours per stage) can stay in the race. They will be classified according to the kilometers they ran during the event.

Programme

Save the dates

Event Information

Send us a message specifying the race (s) from which you wish to receive Event Information. This document includes the itinerary of the event, the list of compulsory equipment and information to sign-up.

Photos

THE TRACK Bolivia photos

FAQ

Frequently asked Questions

Work in progress…

The Ultimate Challenge

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK is an XXL format race: 520 km in 9 stages and 10 days of competition in food self-sufficiency. From now on, THE TRACK Series offers this adventure format on all 5 continents.

Our Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Mongolia
THE TRACK Finland

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

Our Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Finland
THE TRACK Mongolia

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

What are you waiting for?

THE TRACK   Bolivia

Septembre 2023

THE TRACK Bolivia

Septembre 2023

Un itinéraire fascinant à travers le Sud Lípez

Pays

Bolivie

Distance

520 km

Durée

10 jours
Destination

La magie du Sud Lípez

Le parcours de THE TRACK Bolivia est l’un des plus fascinants itinéraires qui soient !

Au sud de la Bolivie, à la frontière du Chili, le départ de la course se fera au pied du volcan Licancabur et au bord de la Laguna Verde à 4300 mètres d’altitude. Nous traverserons ensuite le Sud Lípez, du sud vers le nord, pour rejoindre le Salar d’Uyuni. Nos étapes nous permettrons de découvrir le Désert de Dalí, le chemin des lagunes avec la Laguna Colorada et le Volcan Ollagüe.

Dans cette région, ce mélange déserts de sel, montagnes ocre et noires magnifiées par la lumière du soleil et des lagunes de toutes les couleurs. Aux environs de ces îlots de vie, encerclés de volcans, les participants découvriront les flamants roses pataugent dans l’eau glacée et aussi des petits troupeaux de vigognes qui avec le lama et l’alpaga, peuplent la région. L’arrivée de la dernière étape se fera sur la Isla del Pescado au coeur du Salar de Uyuni.

Challenge

520 km à plus de 4000 mètres

THE TRACK Bolivia est une course à pied de 520 km en 9 étapes et 10 jours de compétition en autosuffisance alimentaire. Le parcours se trouve à une altitude comprise entre 4000 et 5000 mètres d’altitude. Chaque concurrent doit porter son propre sac à dos contenant sa nourriture, ses équipements obligatoires et ses équipements personnels.

Les participants doivent suivre impérativement le parcours balisé par les organisateurs et les indications de la carte donnée avant le départ. Des points de contrôle sont positionnés à intervalles réguliers sur les étapes et chaque soir un bivouac est organisé. Un soutien technique et une équipe médicale sont présents durant toute la durée de l’événement.

Les concurrents qui ne peuvent pas respecter le temps imparti par étape (10 heures) peuvent rester dans la course, ils seront alors classés en fonction de leurs kilomètres parcourus pendant l’événement.

Programme

A vos agendas

Event Information

Envoyez-nous un message en précisant la ou les courses dont vous souhaitez recevoir l’Event Information. Ce document inclus l’itinéraire de la course, la listes des équipements obligatoires et les informations nécessaires pour vous inscrire.

Photos

THE TRACK Bolivia en images

FAQ

Questions Fréquentes

Rubrique prochainement disponible

The ultimate Challenge

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK est un format de course XXL : 520 km en 9 étapes et 10 jours de compétition en autonomie alimentaire. Désormais, THE TRACK Series propose ce format d’aventure sur les 5 continents.

Nos Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Mongolia
THE TRACK Finland

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

What are you waiting for?