THE TRACK Namibia

18 – 27 May 2022

THE TRACK Namibia

18 – 27 May 2022

520 km in the Namib desert

Country

NAMIBIA

Distance

520 km

Duration

10 days

Destination

The Namib Desert

THE TRACK Namibia takes place in southern Namibia, between the Swakop River in the Erongo region and the Sossusvlei dunes in the Namib-Naukluft National Park. The itinerary will first introduce you to the Valley of the Moon and its multiple canyons shaped by erosion for hundreds of millions of years, to give it this aspect of the lunar surface.

The route will then continue through Namib-Naukluft Park. Runners will enjoy crossing the Gaub pass and the Kuiseb pass. Folded shale geological formation through which the Kuiseb river has carved an impressive canyon. This river marks the boundary between the huge northern rocky plains and the southern sea of sand.

After having crossed the tropic of Capricorn between the two passes, we will continue the route towards the south and the lands of Solitaire, a small town in central Namibia. The last part of the race will take us to Sesriem and the Sossusvlei dunes, one of the most spectacular places in southern Africa.

Challenge

520 km in Namibia

THE TRACK Namibia is a foot race of 520 km in 9 stages (10 days of competition) and in food self-sufficiency. Each competitor must carry a backpack containing the compulsory equipment, food and personal equipment. The event takes place in Southern Namibia.

The participants must follow the route as marked by the organizers and indications of the map given before the race. There are check points located at regular intervals. Every night a bivouac is organized by our teams. A technical support and a medical team are present during the event.

Competitors who cannot respect the limit time (10 hours) can stay in the race. They will be classified according to the kilometers they ran during the event.

Photos

THE TRACK Namibia photos

The Experience of your Life

CONTINENTAL CHALLENGE

5 Ultramarathons sur 5 Continents, une aventure sportive et humaine unique qui valorise la performance, la régularité et la polyvalence.

Our Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Mongolia
THE TRACK Finland

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

What are you waiting for?

THE TRACK Namibia

18 – 27 mai 2022

THE TRACK Namibia

18 – 27 mai 2022

520 km dans le désert du Namib

Pays

NAMIBIE

Distance

520 km

Durée

10 jours
Destination

Le désert du Namib

THE TRACK Namibia se déroule dans le sud de la Namibie, entre la rivière Swakop située dans la région de l’Erongo et les dunes de Sossusvlei dans le parc national de Namib-Naukluft. L’itinéraire vous fera découvrir dans un premier temps la Vallée de la Lune et ses multiples canyons façonnés par l’érosion depuis des centaines de millions d’années, jusqu’à lui donner cet aspect de surface lunaire.

Le parcours se poursuivra ensuite à travers le parc de Namib-Naukluft. Les coureurs apprécieront le passage du col de la Gaub et du col de la Kuiseb. Formation géologique aux schistes plissés au travers de laquelle la rivière Kuiseb a creusée un impressionnant canyon. Cette rivière marque la limite entre les immenses plaines rocailleuses du nord et la mer de sable du sud.

Après le passage du tropique du Capricorne entre les deux cols, nous poursuivrons l’itinéraire vers le sud et les terres de Solitaire, une petite localité du centre de la Namibie. La dernière partie de la course, nous conduira à Sesriem et aux dunes de Sossusvlei, l’un des endroits les plus spectaculaires d’Afrique australe.

Challenge

520 km en Namibie

THE TRACK Namibia est une course à pied de 520 km en 9 étapes et 10 jours de compétition en autosuffisance alimentaire. Chaque concurrent doit porter son propre sac à dos contenant sa nourriture, ses équipements obligatoires et ses équipements personnels.

Les participants doivent suivre impérativement le parcours balisé par les organisateurs et les indications de la carte donnée avant le départ. Des points de contrôle sont positionnés à intervalles réguliers sur les étapes et chaque soir un bivouac est organisé. Un soutien technique et une équipe médicale sont présents tout l’événement.

Les concurrents qui ne peuvent pas respecter le temps imparti par étape (10 heures) peuvent rester dans la course. Ils seront alors classés en fonction de leurs kilomètres parcourus pendant l’événement.

Photos

THE TRACK Namibia en images

The Experience of your Life

CONTINENTAL CHALLENGE

5 Ultramarathons sur 5 Continents, une aventure sportive et humaine unique qui valorise la performance, la régularité et la polyvalence.

Nos Events

THE TRACK Series

THE TRACK Namibia
THE TRACK Australia
THE TRACK Bolivia
THE TRACK Mongolia
THE TRACK Finland

NOMAD Event

Lapland 2022
Senegal 2023

What are you waiting for?